top of page

Kitchen Reno Reveal

Yes! It's here! Finally sharing our kitchen reno & safe to say we LOVE it!

We've been in our home for a while & have tackled some smaller projects here & there. Redoing our kitchen was a dream of mine when we bought our place & I started saving ideas that I'd see. I wanted something classic, yet modern & simple. The rest of our home is full of cozy fabrics, neutral colours & farm house touches, which is the vibe I wanted in our kitchen as well.

Check out these before photos of our kitchen....

And here it is! Our brand new kitchen! I love the brightness of the new paint & our new light fixtures really brighten up the space. Our new quartz counters in an off white are also so bright & airy - I'm in love 😍

Since our cabinets were in really great shape, we decided to get them refaced. The process was really fast (and a bit more affordable) then putting in a whole new kitchen. Two tone cabinets are super trendy right now but by incorporating classic colours, I felt that we got the best of both worlds.

Our back splash is probably my favourite part! I had my heart set on a classic white subway tile but started looking at samples & fell in love with this hexagon style. Choosing a dark grey grout really makes it pop & is such a statement piece in our kitchen.

Adding some farmhouse & modern decor really brings the space together. I love the tray to hold my cooking utensils & tea jar too. We found a local maker who specializes in creating industrial/farmhouse shelves (in addition to many other things!) who created the shelf & it turned out even better then I could have thought! Ashley is super kind & creates so many wonderful pieces - I'd highly recommend checking out her page for many of her pieces 😊

bottom of page