top of page

West Coast Recap


Hello! Well I’m finally back & unpacked after a very full & fun 10 days in British Columbia. It was SO nice to get away and spend some quality time with my husband after a very busy end to the school year (all you teachers feel me 🙋🏼‍♀️). Today I’ll share a few of my highlights with you!

Vancouver

We spent the weekend in Vancouver and needless to say I LOVED IT! I’ve never been to the west coast and totally fell in love with the city!

Lucky for us, our Airbnb was right down town so we got to walk everywhere. A few of my faves are below:

  • Sea Wall - Every morning I pick up a tea and walk along the ocean for an hour. It was a great way to see the city and smell that salty air 😊

  • Robson Street - We walked down on Saturday afternoon and loved the shops &different restaurants.

  • Catcus Club Cafe - Ok in Manitoba we don’t have this restaurant but we really enjoyed it! The Happy Hour deals were awesome and we really enjoyed the food and drink specials.

  • The Flying Pig - I feel like I could write a whole blog post about the meal we had. I can honestly say it was probably the best meal I’ve ever had. Salmon cakes, Cesar salad and porchetta...amazing!

  • Mister - You May think I’m crazy for waiting an hour for ice cream but it was so worth the wait! They make a fresh base and add liquid nitrogen to each batch and whip it up fresh. Trust me - it is to die for!

I’ll be sharing my Kelowna highlights shortly so stay tuned! 😊

- Karlie


bottom of page